Administrative Setup

For ease of administration, the district has been divided into following blocks and circles:


  1. Namsai
  2. Lekang
  3. Chongkham


  1. Lekang
  2. Namsai
  3. Lathao
  4. Piyong/Ningroo
  5. Chongkham

Administrative Functions:

  • The District Administration with the Deputy Commissioner as its head monitors and co-ordinates the entire development work in the interest of the people of the District.
  • District Administration maintains overall law and order with the help of Administrative Officers and the Police Force.
  • District Administration issues various citizen centric services like the issues of ILP, ST Certificates, Excise Licence, Trading Licence, M.V. Licence, Land  Allotment, etc.