District Police is headed by the Superintendent of Police in the cadre of IPS/APPS. The district has two police stations in Namsai and Mahadevpur and one police outpost in chongkham.

The Eastern Region Police HQ(DIGP Office) of the state is also situated in Namsai district headed by a DIGP rank officer of the Police Department in the cadre of IPS. Its jurisdiction covers the 7 eastern districts of the state namely, Changlang, Longding, Tirap, Namsai, Lohit, Dibang Valley and Lower Dibang Valley.

SL.No Name Nos
1. No. of Police Stations 2
2. No. of Police Outposts 1
3. No. of Police Checkgates 1
4. No. of Fire Stations 1